Home » Uncategorized » Number 1 tip for selling books

Number 1 tip for selling books

Following my high praise for my best book stockist yesterday, today I have experienced the other end of the scale – my worst.When I sold out of Write About Me books over a month ago at this particular bookstore, I was quick to replenish supplies. As part of my regular follow up to my stockists when some get low I found out today that the books were still sitting behind the counter. It’s impossible to sell books if they’re under the counter.

So although it is bleedingly obvious, my number 1 hint for bookstores to sell more books is: Put them on the shelf.

bookstore

 

Leave a Reply

