Home » Uncategorized » I THINK I’ve made a publishing decision…

I THINK I’ve made a publishing decision…

Am about to self publish my second novel called Find Me. I’ve considered trying to find a publisher but everything I’ve learnt during the past year since self-publishing my debut fiction book Write About Me points me in the same direction as outlined by Alysha Kaye. There is a lot to be said for being in control of your own destiny 🙂

Alysha Kaye

self_publishing1

If you read my post a few weeks ago, you know I have A Chance to Leave the Self-Pub World…

I think I’ve finally made a decision.

Drum roll please……………………….

I’m going to STAY put, self-pub, indie, unrepresented. Not gonna take the publisher’s offer. Not gonna sign the contract.

You might think I’m crazy. Here are the 3 main reasons for my decision:

1. The publishers that contacted me are extremely new and unheard of. They publish a LOT of erotica, which my book is NOT.

2. I worked really hard for my Amazon and Goodreads reviews and I didn’t want to lose them.

3. I’ve done pretty well marketing for myself, and after researching the publisher (and contacting their authors), I was led to believe that their marketing wouldn’t be any better than my own.

This doesn’t mean I’m not opening to signing a contract in the future- with…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

